Our Dedicated Team

Tyrone Bean- Media and Middle School Specialist

Tyrone@developoingkids.org or 1.888.294.6554, ext. 8

Tyrone, Youth Services Coordinator of 3+ years, has been a part of providing first-class programming to ages 5-24 since 2018. Tyrone is a trained toastmasters speaker, curricula facilitator, Social and Emotional Learning facilitator (S.E.L.), and Youth Services, Coordinator.

Tenecha (Toy) Bland – Deputy Director

tbland@developingkids.org or 1.888.294.6554, ext. 6

Toy serves as the Deputy Director for Developing KIDS. Toy, with 12 years of service, plays an instrumental role in the organization’s efforts to bring forth leaders of tomorrow. She is a skilled facilitator who enjoys coaching and training others in the field.

Jackee Brown – Executive Administrative Assistant

jbrown@developingkids.org or 1.888.294.6554, ext. 2

Jackee Brown has worked in the non-profit field for over 25 years in both administration and programming; primarily, operating in the community outreach and engagement field serving the Downriver/Tri-City area, and the Wayne-Westland communities. One of her passions is connecting individuals and organizations together who have a zeal for making a difference in the lives of others.

Karrington Eutsy – Program Assistant

Karrington@developingkids.org

Jessica “JJ” Johnson  – Operations Manager

 Jessica@developingkids.org or 1.88.294.6554, ext. 3

Jessica Johnson (also known as JJ) serves as the Operations Manager for Developing K.I.D.S. She is dedicated to using her skills and knowledge to bridge financial and inter-personal disparities within the inner city. JJ has been dedicated to developing others for over 20 years in both the nonprofit and for-profit sectors.  

Kimberly Johnson – Founder, President & CEO

kjohnson@developingkids.org or 1.888.294.6554, ext. 5

Having grown up in the city of Detroit, Mrs. Johnson knows first-hand of the struggles that youth face living in the inner-city. Her drive to begin and build a community-based organization to address the needs of youth 5-18 enrolled in struggling schools and economically challenged communities grew out of her own experiences teaching in Detroit Public Schools and as a non-profit Director in southwest Detroit.

 Samyah Hairston – Youth Coordinator, Social Media & Marketing Specialist

samyah@developingkids.org or 1.888.294.6554, ext. 4

Samyah Hairston is Developing K.I.D.S. alumni, as she has been in our program since it first begun. She is an Arizona State University graduate.  As the Social Media Marketing Specialist, she leads the marketing efforts and manages the social media pages for Developing K.I.D.S.

Destynee Nixon – Workforce Development & Special Projects Manager

dnixon@developingkids.org or 1.888.294.6554, ext. 7

Starting off as a youth participant, Destynee developed a passion to help inner city youth and families. She believes that she did not land in her position by mistake, as she enters her 7th year into this work. Destynee also developed an interest in crafting, event planning and graphic design.

Jaida Perkins – Alumni & Youth Services Coordinator

jaida@developingkids.org or 1.888.294.6554, ext. 10

Jaida Perkins graduated from Michigan State University where she founded her passion for working with the youth. Jaida is creative in establishing and maintaining our program relationships with alumni and graduating students. She started with the organization 2 years ago.

Kesia Washington – Program Manager

kesia@developingkids.org or 1.888.294.6554, ext. 11

Kesia serves as the Youth Development Program Manager. She is happy to encourage and help the youth in a positive environment. She attended Eastern Michigan with B.S in Recreational Therapy.  She has previous experience in youth and senior development programming. She has developed programs for the YMCA yearly/summer program. She is super excited to be a part of Developing K.I.DS.

Chakayla White – Program Assistant

Chakayla@developingkids.org

Chakayla was a participant in our program for 8+ years. Now she serves as a program assistant full time. She is also pursuing a career in cosmetology.