Our Dedicated Staff

Tenecha (Toy) Bland – Deputy Director tbland@developingkids.org or 1.888.294.6554, ext. 6

Toy serves as the Deputy Director for Developing KIDS. Toy, with 12 years of service, plays an instrumental role in the organization’s efforts to bring forth leaders of tomorrow. She is a skilled facilitator who enjoys coaching and training others in the field.

Kimberly Johnson – Founder, President & CEO kjohnson@developingkids.org or 1.888.294.6554, ext. 5

Having grown up in the city of Detroit, Mrs. Johnson knows first-hand of the struggles that youth face living in the inner-city. Her drive to begin and build a community-based organization to address the needs of youth 5-18 enrolled in struggling schools and economically challenged communities grew out of her own experiences teaching in Detroit Public Schools and as a non-profit Director in southwest Detroit.

Destynee Nixon – Workforce Development & Special Projects Manager dnixon@developingkids.org or 1.888.294.6554, ext. 7

Starting off as a youth participant, Destynee developed a passion to help inner city youth and families. She believes that she did not land in her position by mistake, as she enters her 7th year into this work. Destynee also developed an interest in crafting, event planning and graphic design.

Tyrone Bean- Media and Middle School Specialist Tyrone@developoingkids.org or 1.888.294.6554, ext. 8

Tyrone, Youth Services Coordinator of 3+ years, has been a part of providing first-class programming to ages 5-24 since 2018. Tyrone is a trained toastmasters speaker, curricula facilitator, Social and Emotional Learning facilitator (S.E.L.), and Youth Services, Coordinator.

Samyah Hairston – Youth Coordinator, Social Media & Marketing Specialist samyah@developingkids.org or 1.888.294.6554, ext. 4

Samyah Hairston is a graduating senior at Arizona State University, attending their W.P. Carey School of Business and majoring in Business Marketing. As the Social Media Marketing Specialist, she leads the marketing efforts and manages the social media pages for Developing K.I.D.S.

Shacara (Cara) Lampkins – Youth Services Coordinator shacara@developingkids.org or 1.888.294.6554, ext. 9

Cara attended Eastern Michigan University where she earned her Bachelors in Education. She went on to teach for 7 years. Throughout those 7 years, she has served as a new teacher mentor, summer school coordinator, special education department lead and as a member of the COVID-19 “Return to Learn” school committee.

Jaida Perkins – Alumni & Youth Services Coordinator

jaida@developingkids.org or 1.888.294.6554, ext. 10

Jaida Perkins graduated from Michigan State University where she founded her passion for working with the youth. Jaida is creative in establishing and maintaining our program relationships with alumni and graduating students. She started with the organization 2 years ago.

Picture coming soon!

Karrington Eutsy – Program Assistant Karrington@developingkids.org

Jackee Brown – Executive Administrative Assistant jbrown@developingkids.org

Chakayla White – Program Assistant Chakayla@developingkids.org

VACANCY – Operations & Engagement Manager

Let's stay in touch!

Sign up for our newsletter to get all the latest updates: